Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Diversity Award

Award to Recognize a USA Nonprofit for Excellence in
Working with Diverse Elderly Populations

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Grantmakers In Aging (GIA)

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Award to recognize a USA nonprofit organization, individual grantmaker, or a foundation to recognize excellence in working effectively with diverse elderly populations. For the purposes of this award, "diversity" includes, but is not limited to age, gender, race, national origin, religious beliefs, physical abilities and characteristics, sexual orientation, economic circumstances and lifestyle, or gender expression.

GIA established the Diversity Award in 2003 to recognize national, regional, and local individuals, programs, and organizations that embrace diversity as a fundamental element in all levels of their work in aging.

Winners will:

- Receive GIA’s Diversity Award at the Grantmakers In Aging Annual Conference.
- Offer brief acceptance remarks at the event during one of the general sessions.
- Participate in the full conference. All expenses (full registration, travel, and lodging) will be paid for a representative of the selected nonprofit or foundation to attend the conference.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 173925

Estimated Size of Grant:

All expenses (full registration, travel, and lodging) will be paid for a representative of the selected nonprofit or foundation to attend the conference.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Nonprofit organizations (receiving funding from a foundation or whose funding sources include foundation(s)), individual grantmakers, or foundations working effectively with a diverse aging population are eligible for consideration.

Pre-Application Information:

Self-nominations are welcome.

Please download and complete the nominating form from the Supporting Documents section below.

Submissions are due electronically by July 11, 2017. The winner will be notified in early August.

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Save the attached nomination form and return it as an email attachment to Emily Baransy at Please put "2017 GIA Diversity Award" in the subject line.

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   American Samoa (USA);   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming

USA Territories: American Samoa (USA)   Guam (USA)   Puerto Rico (USA)   Virgin Islands (USA)   Northern Mariana Islands (USA)

USA Compact Free Associations: The Federated States of Micronesia (USA)   Marshall Islands (USA)   Republic of Palau (USA)

Canada: Alberta   British Columbia   Manitoba   New Brunswick   Newfoundland and Labrador   Northwest Territories   Nova Scotia   Nunavut   Ontario   Prince Edward Island   Quebec   Saskatchewan   Yukon


International country outside of the USA, Israel and Canada.